Archive for May 9, 2008

confused?

Posted in Uncategorized on May 9, 2008 by Aaron

I found a few old posts of Zac’s that got buried… thought I’d post them up as there are some trailers and stuff in there.

More teasing

Posted in Uncategorized on May 9, 2008 by zheinen

here are a couple teasers i put together, the first is a tweaked version of the one that showed at connected. the second is one i made for the people at alyeska.

http://www.vimeo.com/465979

http://www.vimeo.com/467554

my version of the video is coming along nicely. I have the following parts done; Intro, wrecks, bryan gooch, david clay, aaron gates, zac heinen, brian prince, wayne and marlo. so that leaves ryan, the alaska mix, and then i need to talk to get all the canada footage from a gates. anyways thats it…….BYE BYE

blog crazy friday

Posted in Uncategorized on May 9, 2008 by Aaron

I’m just capturing video at work, so this is like my third post in an hour…

I was digging around trying to find Zac’s Four Corners edit, which I think is here:

video.aol.com/video-detail/alaska-bmx/4070682466

While searching, I found out that we were also on vital:

www.vitalbmx.com/news/news/Fairbanks-Section-Form-Four-Corners,4275

www.vitalbmx.com/news/news/Four-Corners-Video-Trailer,3961

I love the internet.

 

orchid step on it

Posted in Uncategorized on May 9, 2008 by Aaron

Red BMX had the BC section from Step On It posted up today, you can see it here:

http://www.orchidfootwear.com/2008/video/pages/stepP7.html

They went to Kelowna on this leg of the trip; Burroughs and Ridgeway were tour guides and Robin Fenlon was the second person to do the courthouse rail.

yesterday

Posted in Uncategorized on May 9, 2008 by Aaron

We had a pretty fun street session yesterday. One of these days I’m going to remember to bring my point and shoot so I can post photos. We rode a new hip over off international, Marlo and Wayne killed it, Darrell did a barspin and Kyle (I think… I can never tell the Nome kids apart)¬†tried this ridiculous gap to wallride. Justin did a super extended cancan, which is starting to become his signature trick (other than the front flip x-factor). The bank to white rail is a bust now because a skateboarder sued the owner of the property after getting hurt there. I can’t think of a dumber thing than suing a landowner when you get hurt doing something stupid.

We also rode this crazy building and Squad got worked trying a pretty wild wallride. It’s never surprising when Josh takes it hard like that, but every time he does he just bounces right back up…. kid’s a trooper.

Web video soon? Someone else should post on here, e-mail me if you don’t have an account on the site but are interested in posting stuff (aaroncgates at hotmail dot com).

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.