Archive for October 16, 2009

the return of raw footage/anchorage reminder

Posted in Uncategorized on October 16, 2009 by Aaron

Just a reminder that the Anchorage premiere of two thirds of no bikes seven is tomorrow. That may seem a bit strange, but David and Dane rented out an arena to do a demo and video premiere, so I wanted to give them what I have done at this point. It should be a really fun day. The bmx demos are at noon and 3:00, and there is a combined demo at 6:00. The video plays at 8:00. Everything costs $5 according to ADN, and it’s at the AT&T Pavillion, which is the arena by O’Malley and Old Seward.

I’ve been really busy lately, but as the video gets closer to completion I’ll try to post lots of leftover footage here. This edition consists of three clips of me from the trip this summer. The first clip is from a spot that Brent and Nick took us to in Squamish, it’s apparently the only street spot in town, but there’s a few versions of those ledges around the building and it’s a really fun spot to ride. That was my first sprocket grind down a stair ledge and I was really stoked on it. The second clip was also a first for me; Travis took us to this really awesome wallride in Vancouver and we sessioned it for an hour or so. The last clip is from the Igloo – somewhere I had always wanted to go, and it lived up to my expectations. Considering the bowls around Vancouver, the locals have high standards, and this place is especially amazing for the small amount of space they use.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.