Archive for November 14, 2010

walls of portland

Posted in Uncategorized on November 14, 2010 by Aaron

Caleb made this video over the summer. It reminds me of the Shellac album where Steve Albini plays the same riff for like eight minutes before getting into the song. Caleb is a super nice dude. I laughed when he was befriending the nurse and patient because based on the one time we met, that’s exactly what I would envision him doing in a situation like that. Caleb’s videos are always a little bit outside the box, and this is a format I’ve never seen. I think it works really well in this context. The robot voice is a nice touch as well.

back to back really long web videos from the make

Posted in Uncategorized on November 14, 2010 by Aaron

I thought these were great. They’re super long, the quality sucks and they’re not really edited at all. This is like a good low-fi recording, and it’s the opposite of this (which is cool too, it’s just rad to see something different). Who goes to China three times in a year? That rules.


sasquatch canyon triple feature

Posted in Uncategorized on November 14, 2010 by Aaron

These have been all over the internet, but I wanted to post them anyways. These three videos remind me of T1 videos in a weird way. The style is different, but the pace is the same and Jackson Allen does a great job of capturing what’s happening beyond the riding. I love the songs they use for all of these, and they go perfectly with the slow pace of the edits. Most videos try to pack as much riding as possible in the shortest amount of time. These edits have less riding, but way more substance.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.